Nine Days Equals Seven Pounds: My Math Ain't So Good, But My Health Is

in #steemitbloggers7 years ago (edited)

@paradise-found began this challenge weeks ago and I have been absent from posting to the tag for about a week now. THAT needed to change... so here is my gratefulvibes challenge and Attitude Of Gratitude post today.

omg.jpg

Image Source

Today I am Grateful For My Husband's Health... It Has Motivated Us To Eat Healthier.. and I've lost weight!

Some Of The New Foods We Have Been Eating


I have been cooking more of the Mediterranean diet, at the guidance of my husband's primary care provider (and hubby's high cholesterol scare about ten days ago), and I have been seeing some results on the scale. Nothing physical YET... but hey, I'm ready to wait. We have officially been on this new diet for nine days and I am already down seven pounds. I AM BEYOND THRILLED!




fish.jpg

Baked orange roughy with a homemade dip made of avocado, olive oil, plain yogurt, cayenne pepper and chives served with cumin and oregano spiced rice and cannelloni beans and fresh spinach and greens salad with a few croutons, cucumbers and homemade creamy ranch salad dressing



20171208_163039.jpg

Steak fajitas with onions and peppers, green onions, crumbled queso blancho and shredded cheddar cheeses and a homemade plain yogurt/chives and spices drizzle



ds.jpg

A Mediterranean Ground Lamb Dish with stewed tomatoes, Penne pasta and all the Mediterranean spices served with crumbled Feta cheese

So far every we are loving this new menu and I am thrilled to be able to put my culinary skills to the test.

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com





Sort:  

Congratulations girl!!!! That's alot for one week! That's it I'm tired of being fat I'm going to start eating right starting with dinner tonight I just need a weight loss buddy, the food looks excellent and yummy so I'm going to buy what I need to make it 😊 I'm so happy you did this post, keep it up my friend!!❤️I'm very glad your husband is ok and you are both just going to get lots better

Interesting... we should start a new tag for this. Weightloss2018 or healthy2018 and do updates!!

Do you really mean it? That would be awesome its just what I need!!! I really need help I'm very overweight and unhealthy

Absolutely 100%... let's do it!
I'll write up a post today!

I'm ready!!! 😊 yes!!

I will get in, but after the holidays!! I need to shed a few lbs too!!
Keep me posted on the tag. Thanks - x0x0x

We sure will. We have some positive plans for success! I will be making weekly updates and posts using this tag

Looking forward to many people hopefully posting too!

Congratulations! The food looks delish!

Thank you! I am real happy with my health results so far. Have to wait until January to get hubby's new blood work

wow that all looks amazing!

Yes... it was ALL delicious! Hubby kept saying.. "WOW! This is good!"

Yay!! I’m
Trying the Keto diet but a few days on carbs messed me up. LoL Go team @goldendawne 🤘🏽

Carbs do tend to bring me down. They make me sleepy.
I've read a lot about the keto diet, but not sure I could do it yet

The food looks so scrumptious, but the results don't lie! 7 pounds in 9 days is quite a feat. No bad at all. I think I need to change the way I eat too. This may be the ticket to a healthier life style.

We've been walking too. Missed a couple of days mid-week last week because of the snow storm. ANd Saturday night we went to his work Christmas party. they had dancing and a DJ - lol

No matter how you slice it, it is a great achievement!

Good for you! The food looks yummy too.
This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy by your friendly @eastcoaststeem ran by @chelsea88 (not a bot)

Thank you! Now I'm anxious to start seeing some physical results one day.

Congratulations! That foos looks amazing.

Thank you! SO far we've had luck with all the meals- onky two didn't pass the muster for repeating.

I have one question: What time is dinner?
That food looks seriously good!! Are you a chef?
Bear hugs for you skinny!! x0x0x

Dinner is usually 5pm around these parts... lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62811.99
ETH 3447.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51