Fullcoverbetting's World Cup contest: we have our first winners

banner.png

Well all teams have played their first game, so it is time to hand out the prices for the first round robin round!
This morning with 2 more games to go, @tonybless had the lead but his money was on Colombia! @mysearchisover and @cicbar on the other side had their money on Japan!

the top 5 of the first round!

PositionNamePointsBehindBehind leader
1@mysearchisover31800
2@tonybless3071111
3@cicbar298920
4@tydebbie2821636
5@gsegovia279339

@mysearchisover team

CoefficientCountryPoints
12BRA24
11ARG22
10RUS80
9SPA36
8ENG40
7CRO35
6DEN24
5SWE20
4SEN20
3SER12
2NIG0
1JAP5
0Total318

@tonybless and @cicbar came close, but it just wasn't enough!
This evening round 2 of groups will start!

Prizes are paid out!

image.png

Sort:  

Thank you! :) And thank you @Cicbar and you for the help. I'm a bit surprised I won. Is the World cup already over? lol Did Brazil win it all?

For you it's over now 😜
It would at least be nice if you give the rest of us a chance! 😀

Congratulations with your first win! 🍰🍻

lol Never! It's funny because I told everyone I was going to win. Go Brazil! Score them GOOOOOALS! lol Thanks.

Congratulations 🎊

Thank you. I'm glad I picked Japan. lol I think that might have helped put me over the top and of course Brazil. I'm surprised how good Russia did.

I had Japan also. My mistake was Russia, I didn't put it :-)

Colombia betrayed my trust but am sure they would make it up in the second round. Thanks @fullcoverbetting... @mysearchisover watch your back because the Russian warlords have more surprises. Cheers

I really like the banter @tonybless. And you were right. Russia already assured of the second round!
Cheers,
Peter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63122.79
ETH 3119.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86