Fitness Journey Blog 26

exploring new zealand.png

Monday Update!

Today was a great day. I woke up early to kick off the day with a nice stretch and to start my plank challenge. I felt great after stretching and getting warmed up but that plank was brutal! Hahaha, I thought it would be a lot easier than it was. I started the timer and I totally thought I would hold it at least for 30 seconds, well I got to about 10 seconds before reality slapped me and I started to shake. I made it to about 17 seconds, which isn't the best but its a starting point. I battled for the rest of the minute but I survived.

When I was getting my stuff ready for work I realized I was still charging my Fitbit so I didn't record my sleep or my morning workout. I was kind of frazzled about it but I figured at least I did it. I really have a horrible memory though when it comes to those things! Hahaha, I can't tell you how many times I go to grab my phone too, only to find out I didn't plug it in.

Anyways, I'll stop rambling here and just get to it.

Food for the Day:

As I said I am messing around with fasting and I didn't eat until 1:30 PM today. I was aiming for 1 PM but work got a bit crazy and I lost track of time. I wasn't too bad but 1:30 hit and I was starving. We picked up some chicken wings from Costco and I love them. They are seasoned and have a bit of kick to them. I add my own buffalo sauce, which is just Franks Hot Sauce, Butter and cayenne pepper. I also had cheese and ranch but I dropped the ball on veggies. I definitely need to have more tomorrow but today was rushed. I did have a few more wings and cheese at about 5 PM and I was aiming for 7 PM to be my last meal so I am doing alright. Still experimenting with things but I do feel great, well see how the rest of the week plays out.

food.JPG

Activity For the day:

As I was saying, this morning I did about 30 minutes of yoga/Stretching to jump start things and then I did my plank. I wish I would have recorded it with my Fitbit but I will tomorrow. I did feel great. Later on in the day, I did go for a bit of a walk but it's still pretty snowy outside and it is melting so it's pretty slushy outside. The evening I was planning on doing another workout but my wife had to run off to take care of something so I just hung out with the kids. I did try and do a bit of a workout but my daughter just wanted to play. We ended up playing Just Dance for the Xbox. I got a bit of a sweat going. My kids love that game, and just go wild. Well, today I was a lot more active then I have been for a bit but here is a break down for the day.

Activity.JPG

Sleep Last Night

Last night I had a great sleep. I went to bed fairly early as I wanted to wake up to do my stretch and plank. I did wake up freeing refreshed and again I wish I would have recorded it, so, unfortunately, I don't have a screenshot to provide.

Anyways, that about sums up today. I am feeling really good and so far the fasting has been good but its still early. I am planning on waking up early again tomorrow to do my plank for the day but I want to also start riding my stationary bike again. Just a nice way to jump-start the engine and get fired up for the day.

Thanks again for popping in and have yourself a most excellent rest of your day!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by FitnessNerd from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86