Week 3: WTF?!? Weight Gain

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

Week 3 Changes.jpg

I am in shock when I stepped on the scales. I gained 300 grams on a week period. Oh my! I keep telling myself the entire day that this is normal. Weight fluctuation is part of any weight loss program, but my psyche is betraying me. It shouts on my head that this is the end of the journey. All those 6 kilograms of loss will be gained back. We are back here again, and I should back out now. Stop this non-sense and eat what I want. Well, anyone who hit this brick wall has the same monologue in their head that keeps on playing. It’s like your addiction saw an opportunity to tempt you away to a better you. Good thing I decided to push through no matter what. I will only fail if I stop now. Last week I promised that I will do a 5k training program, but I still failed to do so. So, this week I decided once and for all to push on this running program and lose more.

Other Highlights:

  1. I stopped using my meal replacement and eat solid foods again.
  2. I partnered my food with cabbage instead of rice.
  3. No exercise again for this week.
  4. I may gain but based on the pictures I lost some inches.
  5. Neck is slowly showing. However the round face remains the same.

Our tale of the tape:
Weight: 99.8 kgs (from last week’s 99.5kgs)
Shirt Size: XXL (Nothing Changed)

Sort:  

Which I could loose some weight

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99