You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Away at Training - Pros and Cons

The break in the daily routine is always such a welcome thing for me, personally. Sometimes I miss traveling for work. But now all of a sudden I have a meeting next week that I have to go to NYC for and I'm dreading the 4 AM wake up. Nothing in life comes without it's price, eh?

Sort:  

There is always a price to pay. For me, this particular training took me of my normal nightshift routine which is great to have a week of normal life, but adjusting to getting up early again was a bear!

A day in training is always better than a day at work regardless of the subject matter.

Have you, or any at your station, ever gone to Isreal for training, @papacrusher?

No, but I just read where the assistant Chief at a neighboring department just went. I'm going to talk to him about it when he returns.

Yeah, my understanding is that it is very common through a wide spectrum of jurisdictions. It would be interesting to hear your friend's take. My guess is that the training is more military like in nature.

Military are generally trained to identify the enemy and eliminate it. That flies, a bit, in the face of policing's traditional serve and protect.

Drop me an email if it is too sensitive a matter to discuss publicly. 🖒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84