You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Explosive Growth of the Amish

I grew up in MD so the Pennsylvania Dutch were not far away. I too have a tremendous amount of respect for them and their culture, but I had never given a lot of thought to the points you brought up about what they contribute to the community. What amazing people!

Oh, remember my epic fail “silver” coin auction story? Well, that was in Kentucky and I got beat out on a few lots by none other than the Amish! They were buying the red plastic gas cans and I remember thinking “what on earth could they need those for?!” 😂

Sort:  

yes they are amazing. well in my other post about them I went into more details about their lifestyle but I was running behind so I cut it short. alot of people, at least my followers, or at least some of them lol. like short posts.
they probably were buying the cans for their diesel generators, they use generators to power their clothes washing machines. they don't do those by hand anymore.

we used to see them at land auctions in Kansas. if they want a piece of land you might as well forget it, they're loaded with cash. their church is their bank.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70