You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coffee - A Lifelong Love Affair

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)

Wow! Coffee for sleep!? Well, you know I knew a couple of people during my life that actually needed coffee to go to sleep, I find that amazing! I'm also a coffee lover but the moment I ended sipping my cup, I stay awake for hours!!!

Well, since I'm from Costa Rica I prefer drinking costarican coffee only, and I like the ones from a region called "Los Santos" that is more sweet and the other from "Tres Ríos" that is more acidic. I hate dark roast, I only like light roasted coffee.

That quote reminds me of that Pope that people wanted to ban coffee for being a devil's drink and he answered back saying something like "But why!?, if this a devil's drink we should cheat him and drink it anyways!" hahahah! Those old times! Great post by the way Papa!

Sort:  

Oh some of the best coffee I have ever enjoyed was when I was in Costa Rica! I don't remember the type or brand, but it was heavenly, especially with the raw sugar that was used at the hotel!

Nice! there's lot of good brands around here, but there's also lots loooooots of garbage. Hahaha! Wow, you've been in here!? I hope you had enjoyed your time around! Raw sugar is a nice touch too! Nowadays, I tried to drink it without sugar, but something I indulge myself with a little tiny teaspoon of sugar.

I visited for a little over a month back in 1993 or 1994. We stayed mainly near San Jose. It was an awesome experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61882.63
ETH 2581.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56