When You Just Can't Conjure Up A Topic

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)

What to write..

That is the eternal struggle of most of us, especially those that made it their goal to write daily posts or as much as possible. What to write without the content being utter nonsense, a post just good enough to get a few likes that doesn't clutter up your feed.

I often struggle with coming up with topics especially interesting or good ones. The problem that I have is that by the time I have something to write about it is too late in the evening to write it. Yes sure I can write a quick post that is just long enough to be semi decent. But, semi decent posts won't get you far on a platform that is content driven. I sometimes even take the pictures in advance, like this random sunset.20180306_191336.jpg

Even now I'm doing what I'm talking about. Making an attempt at something which I sort of have half an idea where it is going.

The Solution

Something that I have been getting more into these days are entering contests. Yes, that is the solution to all our problems. Some of the contests are weekly and can be entered often. To ease the burden on your content library it woild be wise to enter at least one or two contests a week.

It adds a nice diversity to your blog, not all contests are the same and can span multiple tags. When selecting a contest don't just select one which is in your comfort zone, challange yourself a bit. Even if you don't win the contest, at least you got a post out and might gain some followers.

So Where To Now?

To the contest tag of course! I have even started my own weekly contest Blue Monday Contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95