Step by step, a teddy bear at Christmas.🐻

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)



Diyprojects: (WEKU)Theme: OSO

Technique used: Cross stitch embroidery.

The beauty of this life
is sewing dreams,
embroider stories
and untie the knots
present-day.


    A very affectionate greeting dear friends, I really love this kind of activities and I have fun, is when I take advantage of stimulating creativity and doing beautiful things, I confess that if I could do many things more, but I think that time is my worst enemy, I confess that I do not reach.

     A few days ago I received an invitation from @DIYprojects to the contest and I felt a great emotion, as that indicated to me that they liked my work and drives me to do it better every day.

Imagen18.jpg

    As the contest is about making a bear and it's Christmas, because I focus on uniting both themes, I tell you that it was very difficult to choose the pattern because in #pinterest you can get plenty of things to do, especially in cross stitch you can get everything.

   I love Christmas and this month I'm only going to do things dedicated to that theme.

Imagen1.png

    The materials I used are very easy to get and I actually had several pieces of fabric at home, which made my job even easier.

   * Sedalines

    * Etamine Fabric

   * Embroidery Needle #22

   * Snippets of Christmas fabric.



    The process is actually very simple, you just need to get the right pattern and cut the etamine according to the number of frames takes the design.

Imagen15.png


     Little by little we are progressing, I tell you that many have asked me if I use the drum to embroider and the truth is that I could never learn to work with that, it made me uncomfortable.

Imagen16.png


    So we are changing colors, we must take into account if we want to center our drawing or we want it to one side, and then write a word or message.

Imagen17.png


    To finish, we take the measures of the cushion that we are going to dress with our embroidery and we cut the fabric, then we join the pieces in the sewing machine, we pass the plate and to finish we cut a bigger picture for the back part.

    We pass again the machine with straight seam and we leave an opening to put our cushion, we close with hidden seam.

Imagen1.png



Imagen1.png

    I hope you like this work that I did with much affection, dedicated to each one of these people that I met in 2018, to each one of these friendly communities.

Thank you for being, thank you for existing.


Photographic source taken from Huawei G-6 cell phone
Source video graphics taken with Sony HD camcorder


Imagen21.png



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://carolinacardoza.timeets.xyz/2018/12/02/step-by-step-a-teddy-bear-at-christmas-%f0%9f%90%bb/

Sort:  

Que belleza, saludos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74