You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are YOU Grateful for TODAY? - #GratitudeTrain No. 39

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

It says so much about you that you recognized your business partners investment of his time and his passion. I just love that about you. It never feels like you're doing this steemit thing to build yourself up, but rather to gain the strength and power to help bring others up with you. I loved reading this.

I'm grateful that I've found steemitbloggers so early on in my own steemitjourney. It has really solidified my commitment to this platform. Without the group (and the freewriters group) I just can't imagine having been so doggedly determined to make this work so that I could stay here. You are a wonderful source of support and inspiration.

It must have been a gut wrenching decision to close shop after that many years! I can not imagine!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for that love. Yes, it was GUT WRENCHING to say the least, the day that I announced the DRAMATIC change that lay ahead. It took a lot of convincing on my part to make him see what he already knew in his heart.... and that was that he was MORE than capable to take the reigns and run it himself. But he got there and once he did, he was as happy as a pig in sh1t! He is absolutely in his element now, although I do get regular messages of him expressing how much he misses the shop and our whole team and environment.... which I think we all do.

The day I told him, he burst into tears on the spot. I think he was completely petrified... but I have always had an enormous amount of faith in him. He is an incredibly capable young man, with good morals and ethics and he will go far with it.... and that makes me so happy, because I gave nothing short of blood, sweat and tears to make that business the success that it was and handing it over to some stranger just went against EVERYTHING in my being!

Referring to your statement about me on this platform, well yes - I have ALWAYS had that sentiment... there is nothing wrong with YOU growing, but what matters is that you take those around you that sacrifice of themselves along WITH you! If only more people GRASPED just how powerful and empowering that approach to life is... not only for yourself, but for those you team up with too.

I am so happy that you TRULY feel like a part of the GEARS in our little family @byn - because that is PRECISELY what I intended to "build" when I started the @steemitbloggers and I am SO SO SO in love with what a BEAUTIFULLY supportive bunch of people we have in that space!

Life is about the experiences you create around you and how you positively impact those that mean something to you. It is a domino effect always - and along the way, such special bonds are built. When people learn that they can truly trust and rely on you, EVERYTHING changes!

MWAH!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62261.29
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56