You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wish list for Retirement!

If at your age people say you have old thinking - I must be a walking fossil!
I try to talk about money and my F.U. money plans with my friends but usually doesn't go anywhere.

I love how you think - money give us the options but not exactly happiness.

I love the saying "money doesnt solve all your problems, but it does solve your money problems."

Im turning 25 this year and already trying to catch up asap before I turn 30.

I highly recommend you read two things -

Book: The Four Hour Work Week by Tim Ferriss

and this

http://www.minimalstudent.com/how-im-living-a-millionaires-lifestyle-and-how-you-can-too/

Sort:  

Oh you are young to think about all these. So indeed you are a precious walking fossil 😉 and it is a good thing in my opinion.

Yeah. Money does solve money problems but it can't buy joy, maybe can buy happiness to a certain extend for example with money we get to travel around the world. And with money I can buy a caravan. Yet it is a short-term happiness. Important but not the final.

Thank you for the recommendations. You have a great mind! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60699.16
ETH 2352.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52