A Great Brush: Guayasamin

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)


Hello friends ,
First I apologize for my bad english. I'm going to talk about an artist who impressed me so much

I was very interested in the fact that the brush is 1 meter or more. I love Guayasamin's artwork, but there are many reasons for it, but most of the paintings that impress me are too big. Because the tables are so big, the brushes are too long and big. I could not believe that he was doing it with someone's hand while I was looking at that huge table. and Guayasamin is here for a big part of my admiration. The artworks and the paintings that I have made are very meaningful and different. In general, the PICTURES you have made include war, depression and human suffering. Most of the statements you make as meaning are very depressive, and the examination is very pleasant. I very much enjoyed visiting museums and looking at the big table, and I loved his art.


Oswaldo-Guayasamin-El-Grito-no.-2-1983.jpg
source


painter and sculptor. In 1919 he was born in Quito, the capital of Ecuador. He is the first child of a poor family with 11 children. He drew the caricatures of his teachers and his friends during childhood. and has continued his education of paintings and sculpture in the fine arts faculty. During his education, he lost his closest friend in a show, and his work was very influential. and carried it to the "los niños muertos" (dead boys) chart she had drawn in 1942. he began to be noticed on the international scene with his art works on social inequalities.


Oswaldo-Guayasamin-_painting_Ecuador_artodyssey-13.jpg
source


It was about wars, genocides, dictatorships and tortures that hit the 20th century seal. known as a humanist artist. The drawings of "the chapel of man", which he was working on when he died, were completed in 2002 after his death and began to be exhibited.

Guayasamin, who devotes much of his life to his art, is also known as the cuban revolution and especially the fidel castro fan. pablo neruda and friendship started in mexico. "america, my brother, my blood: a latin american song of suffering and resistance" brochure that these two artists have brought to the arts; "Painter poetry writer, picture of the poet's brother".
When he died in 1999, national mourning was declared in the country.


Oswaldo-Guayasamin6.jpg
source


Her big is at the forefront of fingered hands and fearful facial expressions, has a moody portrait. he also made jewelry designs.


maternidad-guayasamin.jpg
source

guayasamin following a humanist attitude in general; pictures with racism in Latin America, their class differences, persecution and misery, he wanted to attract attention. He revealed that during his lifetime hitter with plenty of studies have managed to make a name for itself.


frases.png_1718483347.png
source


Every Quito landscape picture reveals a different feeling. Some of them turn as if they are flaming. The colors used are different in each case but there are three colors in general. Red, yellow and green. Or the tones of these colors

jjj.jpg
source


In general, many artists start earning money after losing their lives because the works of art are much more valuable. Guayasamin was making money before losing his life, but after losing his life like every artist, his work was much more valuable. Oswalso Guayasamin lost his life in 1999 when he was 79 years old. All statements and his work are on display as a museum in their home.


Ben Ceren ,

All photos , story and drawings are belongs to me. @originalcontent - @originalworks If you like my works please resteem and upvote.. Thank you for your support and valuable comments on my art.









Sort:  

It reminds me a bit of Picasso.

But I'm not an art history buff, just know a few of the big ones.

His language is very strong. Thanks for sharing!

I love Guayasamin paintings!!!! He is by far one of my favourite artists!

I can see why you like it!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41