Last phase of my service year...have been very busy

IMG_20180424_122335.jpg
IMG_20180424_092510.jpg

You can actually make a difference any where you find yourself, only if you are eager to make impact.
Personally i wanted to serve in the urban area of anambra state buy when my posting letter was issued to me, behold i was send to a rural LGA, but not withstanding i took it upon myself to leave my LGA better than i meet it. Hence i started looking out for what the community needs most as i was serving in a community secondary school, i realized that our lingual franca is gradually going extinct in my place of primary assignment and as such i told myself that initiating a functional litrary club will go a long way restoring back the love for our lingual franca amongst student. I had to call on my CDs group; Education and mass literacy group to help me in achieving this goal.
Though it have not been easy but am very happy that the five students in that picture discussed and debated on the topic STAFF STUDENT RELATIONSHIP A TOOL FOR EFFECTIVE LEARNING fluently in English language and the principal of my school whom never believed it could be possible was dumbfounded and could only nod and clap for them at intervals, though i rejected her hand shake because i hate people that don't believe in change.
WHICH LITTLE IMPACT ARE YOU MAKING TO MAKE THE WORLD A BETTER PLACE...
START MAKING A DIFFERENCE TODAY...
LET THE CHANGE YOU WANT BEGIN WITH YOU...

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60951.51
ETH 3381.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48