365 Days of Gratitude: Day 9 - Friday Beers

in #steemitblog5 years ago

Is there anything better than a cold beer to finish off a long week? No. That's the answer. Now, I understand that my job is a little bit unique, I'm a blogger and podcaster btw, and that I get the freedom to do things like have Friday beers with my co-workers but that doesn't mean I can't appreciate it anyway. There's just something about chilling out with your friends/family/co-workers/whoever and having a drink to cap off a week well spent, ya know?

According to Wikipedia, the earliest confirmed version of a barley-based beer goes back between 5,400 and 5,000 years ago and was found to be coated with beer stone, a by-product of the brewing process. If I'm being honest, I don't know what beer stone is but I'm certainly glad that someone figured out that it would get us drunk if we drank enough of them.

Even if you don't drink to get drunk or even get buzzed, you have to appreciate the beauty of a crispy boy with your friends.

Sort:  

Congratulations @baggedmilk! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64630.77
ETH 3189.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56