365 Days of Gratitude: Day 23 - The Christmas Break

in #steemitblog5 years ago

With today (December 20th) being the last day before the Christmas break for so many of us, there's no better feeling than walking out of work for the next week or so. For me, the next two weeks of my life are going to be spent coasting at a 4/10 on the drunkeness meter and eating everything in sight, something that I'm looking forward to more than anything else in the world right now. There's nothing like waking up and having nothing to do aside from getting a little bit messy, and I can't wait. For me, this Christmas break provides a nice little opportunity for a staycation that I fully plan on using.

Now, as I write this, I guess I also have to be grateful to work at a place that gives me the next two weeks off. I know a lot of people, some may even read this, don't get any time off and to me that's bullshit. To me, this Christmas week should be off for everyone OR they should be given time off in lieu because it's one of the greatest battery recharging weeks the calendar has to offer us. Either way, I hope everyone has the chance to spend some time doing whatever it is that they want to do with their time over the coming days and that you can use those moments to forget about life for a little while. That's what I'll be doing, and I'm damned grateful for the opportunity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64630.77
ETH 3189.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56