THE DIARY GAME: 19 DECEMBER 2020: ATTENDING A TRADITIONAL MARRIAGE CEREMONY, AND A VISIT TO THE STREAM.

in #steemitblog4 years ago (edited)

Hello every one, I just joined steemit and I am happy to share my first diary game with the family. today was a fantastic day as I attended a traditional marriage that was absolutely amazing.
Normally, in this part of the world, Nigeria i mean, most of the events like the traditional marriage I attended today are usually done this festive season and today, one took place in my area and I was there live.
Just like every other traditional marriage in the southern part of Nigeria, it was all about our culture, heritage and history as all these things were in display and this event really made my day as it was done in the evening.
During the marriage ceremony, the groom was first introduced as he was taken to the center of the stage, accompanied by cultural dancers and it was a very colorful event.
After that, the bride was also introduced just like the way the groom was introduced, and it was fun filled as there was a whole lot to drink, eat, and groove.
That was not the only high point of the event as masquerades were all present in the event to make it a true representative of the typical African culture.
Every body sat under colorful canopies and enjoyed the whole event, take pictures, and have a nice time out.
Earlier in the morning I went out to train for an upcoming football competition that is coming up very soon as we ran around the football field and also had some touches on the ball.
Coming back home after the morning training, I took my bath, had some breakfast and thereafter a had a little rest before I turned to my laptop.
With my laptop I did some blogging as usual and so many other things like website design, power point presentation and so on.
Latter in the afternoon, I went to the stream and it was absolutely amazing as I did some swimming and a lot more despite the fact that there are no big fishes in the stream as it is just a little one.
In the stream I met with some of my friends as we played some games in the water and it was one of the things that made my day because here the temperature is about 30°C and it was a cool thing to get to the stream.
Going to stream was the last I did before coming back home to get ready for the amazing traditional marriage and after the traditional marriage I had a wonderful time I. The evening chilling and gisting with friends as we also discussed some football issues.
Latter in the evening, I watched a football match between Arsenal football club and Everton football club, this match rounded up my day as I didn't do anything again.
IMG_20201119_170833.jpg

IMG_20201119_172332.jpg

IMG_20201121_083746231.jpg

IMG_20201119_170827.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45