You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jiu-Jitsu Striking Entries to Takedowns

in #steemitbjj7 years ago (edited)

Great video!
I need to work on my take downs. Although I have improved slightly, I have a long journey!
I believe that it would be more beneficial in my self defense training to practice more striking as well. The reason I even got into BJJ was for self defense classes with @bjjworldtraveler. Now in training so much as BJJ and not self defense, I may have lost some of that awareness for strikes.
In the 19 months of training so far there isn't a session that I don't learn something. Even as small as just a minor posture adjustment on a double leg shot. Going to a training session, or watching videos alike, I know I'm going to learn and I soak it up.
Eli seems like a great teacher and maybe someday our paths will cross. I've followed him on youtube and frequent his videos. Just picking up on little tricks or tips that I can try to help execute more efficiently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58092.36
ETH 2469.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38