You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Your BJJ Instructor Doesn't Roll with You & Only Chooses Who He Rolls With

in #steemitbjj6 years ago

Hi, I've been training for 4 years now and am a blue belt. I like to roll with the new white belt especially the strong ones as they give me the element of surprise of what could happen in a street fight. Also, I would just tap if they really get me in a neck cranks, it's just not worth it to get injured badly during training. Slap, bump, and roll.

Sort:  

yeah if I were a guy I wouldn't mind, but since I'm a woman, I mostly have to fight with guys which increases my risk of injury if they use 100% strength without knowing what they're doing. I also have aback injury, so I'm always careful...but of course, i totally agree about tapping right away =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42