SteemitBJJ | Practice, Then Execute.... with @bjjworldtraveler

in #steemitbjj7 years ago

Just a short while ago, @bjjworldtraveler and I submitted our first SteemitBJJ technique video. You can see it here before you view the latest vid:

https://steemit.com/steemitbjj/@jiujitsu/steemitbjj-or-tee-pee-triangle-choke-from-the-guard

We went over the tee-pee triangle choke from the guard. This is a modified version of a tradition triangle. What's interesting, is since going through this technique, I've actually found a modified version of this one, that works better for me. We will touch on the second modification in a later video. But for now, check out @bjjworldtraveler as he faces another brown belt at Fuji Memphis, TN. @irime, I'm tagging you in this video since you said you were working on your triangles and had tried this modified version out.

Sort:  

Teepee Triangle for the win! Excellent match, worked hard to pass that De La Riva, but once he got the pass, he set the triangle from the mount and finished it teepee style! That is brutal, sometimes it feels like your collar bone is going to shoot out of your neck, other times it feels like the blood in your head is going to shoot out of your ears and eye balls. 100% upped my friend! Keep the awesome videos coming!

Sick, the gi always makes it look more difficult.

Cool video. Thanks for the upvote :)

Thanks. I noticed you have a few UFC/mma related posts. If you want my attention, you can use #steemitbjj so I can curate your posts. I try to check the normal tags related to mma, but I miss people's posts quite a bit. I usually check #steemitbjj every day or so.

Im an ardent martial art follower. I love the moves, and wish i could execute the really difficult ones...
This is worth my resteem everytime.


Your post has been resteemed to my 2800 followers

Get a free resteem using the Power Resteem Service #26

Upvote this comment if you like this service

Seems similar to that old school rib squeeze folks used to go for from guard back in the day. Crazy how just moving it up changes the sub to something more high percentage.

Yeah, triangles are tricky to finish against upper belts sometimes. Even this one isn't always that easy. I have short arms, so I have trouble gable grip like he did, and even S grip sometimes. I did find a Neal Melanson version that is slightly different. I'll have a video on that modification soon.

Your game adjusts over time too. I definitely don't roll the same way I did ten years ago. I feel like I hit triangles more when I started versus now.

I definitely do not roll the same. I'm 39, so I'm a lot slower than I used to be, so I have adjusted quite a few things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67079.94
ETH 3266.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64