SteemitBJJ | Official Sponsor of Battle Mountain Submission Only/Combat Jiu Jitsu

in #steemitbjj6 years ago

SteemitBJJ.com

SteemitBJJ is now an official sponsor of Battle Mountain Submission Only/Combat Jiu Jitsu. Battle Mountain is ran by Seth Layne. I recently attended an event to watch SteemitBJJ fighter @bjjworldtraveler compete in a 16 man black belt only tourney. @bjjworldtaveler was one of the few brown belts allowed to compete whenever the black belts did not fill out the bracket. It was a great event and was ran by some great people.

After the tournament, I had a chance to hang out with Seth and explain how his promotion would benefit from posting to Steemit. They currently live stream the events to Facebook and also retain a deep video library. D.tube and dlive.io could be some great tools for them to expand their brand and social media presence. 

Seth seemed genuinely excited and interested. He has began the process of signing up for Steemit and is awaiting his password. Battle Mountain will be the first active BJJ promotion, and let me tell you, they will produce some great content. It was definitely the best BJJ live event I've ever attended.

I also has discussed potentially sponsoring the events. We have reached an agreement and I have funded the medals for bracket winners as well as sponsorship logo spots on the champions belts. So the Steemit and SteemitBJJ logos will have both visible and verbal presence at the live events, promotion and videos.

First event with SteemitBJJ logo:

Here are the next two events:

Although SteemitBJJ logo is not present on these two flyers, the website is present on the promotional materials on Facebook and Instagram.

Be on the lookout for Seth & Battle Mountain on Steemit.com soon! Please support him and show him some love. He is putting both Steemit and SteemitBJJ in the spotlight and this will attract new users.

Sort:  

Over the last three years, Jon has built one of the most successful Jiu Jitsu programs in Tennessee, has overseen the hugely popular Battle Mountain series of submission only grappling tournaments, regularly takes a team of competitors to NAGA, Grappling Games and other grappling tournaments under Team Tenacity, has trained the best female MMA fighter in Tennessee and is now bringing his success to the Scottsboro, Alabama area.

And I upvoted to you

Awesome! I just learned about them this last event! Glad I did! I have followed you also. Thanks for the support!

Thank you too. Shares are really good quality. I will enjoy following you. :)

Wow nice development you go there keep it up I am sure this will be going big soon.

Awesome!! :)

This is huge! Great way to Support the sport, and to promote Steemit!

nice post. Thank's for the information :)

I really like watching Jiu Jitsu. I will follow you first. I will follow the Battle Mountain when you share. I hope I miss your live broadcasts. @jiujitsu

Great!! You are awesome @Jiujitsu DQmdFrxBBT1R2CaAWR3AhX4mrv68Jdr6bUVCnMv9QPGr1tZ.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20