Jiu-Jitsu Techniques | Deep Half Guard Sweep Options

in #steemitbjj6 years ago (edited)

steemitbjj.com

knightbjj.com

I've actually done a few private lessons with Eli on these two deep half sweeps. Deep half has a lot of finer points that make it work and Eli does a great job showing these two techniques. I'd also suggest checking out Ryan Hall's deep half DVD series which also gives some of the more finer points such as where to control the back hip, how to hide your hands to keep the attacks from coming. Enjoy!

I removed this video. I'm sorry, but looks like I will not be sharing Eli's vids anymore. Hopefully he will join Steemit soon. Please reach out to him on his YouTube and Instagram and let him know you'd like to see his content here.

Follow @evecab and check out her discord chat for BJJ: https://discordapp.com/channels/429291193000787982/429291193000787986

Sort:  

nice ones!!!! thx for sharing!

Ryan Hall is a wizard, so fun to watch.

I love the deep half but I feel like against much larger opponents I get stuck there, unable to sweep and unable for them to pass. I like seeing other options like this, thanks for posting friend.

.......and another great post by @jiujitsu!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74