Jiu-Jitsu Escapes | 4 Escapes You Need from Headlocks

in #steemitbjj7 years ago

Eli Knight and I doing our thing! Escapes from headlock.

Sort:  

Great video Eli and Kris!!

Good stuff. I haven't seen that first escape before where he transitions to the guillotine. I'll have to test that out.

Yeah, I've been over it a few times. Jason also shows some tips for that one that are helpful. You should try it o

Good stuff. My usual escapes tend to worsen my cauliflower ear ;)

I'd imagine most headlock, guilotine, and triable attacks are rough on the ears 🤣

Awesome video! Can you guys make one on take down set ups or leg sweeps from the clinch?

I'm sure I can make that happen

Yo Chris thanks for sharing man, love these style of vids. Clearly demonstrated and explained.

Thanks! Eli is a great instructor and is really good at condensing it down for these short videos. You should def follow his YouTube. I'm always hoping he'll eventually end up here on Steemit.

Right on! Subbed as soon as I watched the vid :) Dropped a comment too so he knows I found it here :D

Awesome! Thanks for the comment there. It's good to see he gets some traffic from steemit.

My older brother is a BJJ instructor, and I am unfortunately used as his test dummy occasionally. Next time I'll be ready!

Hope so! 😂

Lookin good man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65472.04
ETH 3323.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63