You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit BJJ Patches Coming Soon!

in #steemitbjj7 years ago (edited)

@jiujitsu Of course! I was going to suggest something like that but obviously you were already one step ahead ;-)

I would proudly wear a Steemit Jiu-Jitsu patch on my gi, for sure, I am up for helping to grow our community. I also like the idea of this being available to everyone interested in the sport, not just the ones already practicing.

Sort:  

Thx @irime! We'll make sure you get one to wear :)

I think it's a great idea for those who do jiu jitsu to wear one. But, just adding it to a purse, or gym bag, or jacket may spark a conversation with someone in passing. "Hey, I do jiu jitsu, what's Steemit?" That presents the opportunity to meet new people and to explain to them what Steemit is and how you use the platform.

I also am working on a deal to set up vendor tables at jiu jitsu comps to sell the patches, as well as hand out promotional materials to competitors, academies, and parents on why they may be interested in Steemit.

The profit from patches will hopefully be enough to continue paying for vendor spots if needed. However the deal I'm working on may actually get me some access as a vendor for free (More news on that once it's finalized). Some of the profit will be used to purchase more steem power so my voting power can help jiu jitsu and mma related posts (I already bought 1 btc worth of SP), but we need a jiu jitsu whale to support all the new jiu jitsu posts we hope to attract.

Long term, I may be able to expand into tee shirts, rash guards, shorts, etc. It would be pretty cool to see Steemit logos everywhere. I mean there is also potential to use steemit as a platform to hold its own jits tournament.

Thanks for your comment. I hope that my work and investment in this account really inspires others to go after the jits community. We already have a presence on mainstream social media, it's time to bring that presence to Steemit :) this platform will be great for academies and students alike.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44