You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemitBJJ Instagram is Live & Growing!

in #steemitbjj7 years ago (edited)

Ooooh... I hate these freak accidents of BJJ. Glad to know is nothing serious though!

Once I peeled off my thumbnail when it got caught on somebodies gi pants. From that day, lesson learned: no long nails in BJJ (and not only for your partner's sake!).

Sort:  

Yeah I think I'm pretty lucky it was just a black eye. Girls have it a little rough in jiu jitsu. So many woman want to still have nice painted nails, etc., but it can be difficult to keep with that grind. I read an article recently where a woman was discussing how difficult it can be to stay girly in mma because of the things you run into while training.

I followed ya back on IG, thx!

hahha exactly. No more nails or nail polish Oh well who cares =) less work anyways

Luckily I don't have that problem :-) yeah, I would think in some ways it would feel less stressful and more freeing to not have to constantly worry about your nails, hair, or makeup

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71