On the mats! My favorite place to be...

in #steemitbjj7 years ago


This is my favorite place to hangout on Saturdays - our open mat rolls. I love that feeling of being completely "destroyed" after a good sparring session.


144.png
Created with Steepshot
View in the web app

4.png

Sort:  

One of my favorite places too!

"appetite for destruction" make the mats your home :)

I was on the mat yesterday as well. Destroyed... and always have the feeling I can get better and wondering why I forget constantly moves I have learned in the past...

don't get frustrated, it happens to all of us. The key is just to keep rolling =). Sometimes I go in deciding to just focus on one specific technique and will try to apply it at all cost. Like a specific guard pass or choke. Try it maybe it will help with stuff you're not good at! Good luck

Good idea, I will try... if adrenaline does not take over my mind while rolling :)
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58