Triangle Chokes & Training Journals

in #steemitbjj7 years ago (edited)


IMG_0005.PNG

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

I've been keeping a training journal for a few years now. After class, I jot down my takeaways from the instructional segment, any new techniques or details I learned, who I sparred with, and any outstanding concepts I picked up on between the two.

Yesterday I tried something new. After taking my notes, I did some rough drawings while watching the competition class train. To my surprise, this helped me process some of the things I'd learned that night!

I later reworked a couple of the sketches using procreate on the iPad pro. I'm pretty happy with how they turned out and figured the grapplers of Steemit might enjoy this little sankaku-jime doodle. I hope all of you are starting off the new year with lots of fruitful training. Cheers!


Thanks for checking me out. Keep up the good fight!
CigaretteboxingclipLogo.gif

Sort:  

I replay all the transitions in my head and think of possible improvements

Visualizing stuff is great practice!

keep up
great job ;)
you deserve to be followed :)

Yeah your idea turned out great.. I enjoyed it.. Thanx for giving me a chance to enjoy it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89