Mind fickle

in #steemitbad7 years ago

Fickle mind !

This is a pattern I was stuck in for several years. I had a fickle mind, & it kept changing. I kept wondering for several years why this was happening. I was unable to figure out so I asked my coach "Why does my mind keep changing". He looked at me seriously & said "Tell me truthfully, who is changing your mind?"
I said "Its me!"

He asked "Why cant you stick to one thing?"
I responded, "Maybe I think this is not the best way"
He then said, "With your approach can you ever figure out the best way?"
His question hit me, I could never find out the right way since I never stuck to one thing.

My approach was based on my need to win, it was making me lose, I was going one step forward & one step backward.

That day I left being fickle minded. I started to fail more often, hence I started to grow faster & move forward faster!

Why are you not sticking to one thing?
Are you missing out on learning by not sticking to one thing?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42