Comic Page process

33613855_2211034768922987_4820281352949596160_n.jpg

Doing a small project for a Serbian comic book. Process is a bit slow, I can afford doing this mostly on my spare time, but it's a fun script to work on and completely out of my comfort zone.
We have an Amazon lady entering The Underworld wit all it's weird creatures and dangerous things on the way. It's nice to also put things I usually enjoy drawing while going with the flow, also some Easter Eggs. Still needs a little bit of a coloring tho'

33534197_2211050475588083_2250063482961526784_n.jpg

Sort:  

Is this for a paper comic or webcomic?

Paper comic, but once the pages are ready I will upload them on Steemit.

Nice comic page, I like that your drawings are always so expressive, even if you squeeze them into comic panels. That Amazon cloth reminds me of Claymore, but you probably never heard of it, it's a manga about bad ass women kicking ass ^^.

-upvoted-

I'm familiar of Claymore! Not sure about the person who made the design of the Amazon tho'. Im just making some interpretations and try to develop them in my own style. Thank you a lot for your feedback!

I don’t know a better way to say it, but your art is very you, and that’s a very good thing to me.

And you read manga?! :O That’s awesome, I thought you might be too classy to do it lol.

Well...I think it's fair to appreciate different mediums,styles and formats of storytelling and such. There is some pretty decent manga, Recently I've read "Girl at the shore" and after this made sure to have all of Inio Asano's books. "The girl from the other side" was pleasure for the eyes as well, also one of the classics "Blade of the Immortal" which is wonderful an beautifully made...

You are a fan of Blade of the Immortal? Aww yea, that's one of my favourite manga series. I love it! Though when I try to read the mangaka's other works, they're really questionable lol.
I've also watched the live action movie, but it's really bad. It's a shame because the promotional photos looked decent and gave me hope.

I haven't heard about 'Girl at the shore', but I will remember this title and the author :).

diana ! this is so wonderful and so lovely ! the amazon woman seems like a confident warrior and i love the movements in the panel 3... when she sliceeeyyy downwards... * ___ * so bad ass~ love her~

gorgeous colours and creatures, as usual !!

good luck with this project, diana.... would love to see more of it <3

upvotes and resteems

I'm just starting getting to know her. The project is called Vekovnici and it's related to the Balkan mythology of all of the countries there. I'm doing just 6 pages from the whole project. But the whole issue is gathering women artists from the Balkans. All of us are doing different amount of pages from the story.

Such beautiful work! Your line work creates so much interest and the limited color palette is quite elegant. Love it :D

Thank you! ^^

Fantastic post! I included you in my weekly curation Ocean of Art!

Really amazing, dear! I love your style, it so unique and very expressive! ^.^
I can't wait to see the pages when they're finished.
И успех с проекта! ;) ;) ;)

Мерси, то си е доста side проект. Работя върху нещо по-голямо паралелно с това...

О, чудесно! Надявам се да имаш възможност да го споделиш по-късно. ;) ^.^

Very nice style. Compact and expressive. Qualities I try to achieve in my own work.

Oh, woow! Beautiful art! Painting, right? Love the art effects! Took me two to three read throughs before I understood that the birdie creature regenerated (panel 4) and that the woman was "surrounded" (panel 6).

Looking forward to the future posts of these pages! :D

This looks really good. Can't wait to see the final result. You've just gained a new follower! Keep up the good work. 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31