Never knew I could draw this well

in #steemitartists6 years ago (edited)

1.png
How I started drawing ...

It all began like this, I logged onto discord a saw the daily nominated post on #teamsouthafrica group, and clicked on the link, took me to steemit site, checked out the post and saw a really really amazing drawing.

https://steemit.com/steemitartists/@moderndragon/venom-charcoal-sketch

I thought to myself how hard it can really be to sketch a good drawing ... so I started, slowly and carefully, read some tips on how to draw....

Sharpened my pencil
Got a good piece of paper to draw on
Washed my hands
Got my eraser
Thought of what I wanted to draw

And then began drawing...

Started sketching the basic form of the object
Used circles, squares, triangles and rectangles to represent larger parts of the object.
2.png

Took me a couple of tries until I was happy with my rough sketch
Erased a couple of lines and circle.

Started going over my drawing with darker pencil
3.png

Was happy with the rough sketch, and went over the lines, circle and triangles.

And started finishing it.
Made the finishing touches.

I was very happy with my end result.... I really surprised myself

4.png

Bottom line, not everyone can draw, but everyone can enjoy it.

Have a good day.

Sort:  

i started gifting your with sup

Stickman yes but big smile even better. kryptonia @falesia

can't get you on kryptonia

Uvas stopping by from kryptonia

if you are from kryptonia please leave your kryptonia username so i can gift you with sup coins

jajajja good!!! Kryptonia Juancarlos2906

will gift you with sup coins

Awesome stickman, I love it. I can not draw beyond the stickman. Hahaha Here from Kryptonia.... Gail Marla Silva. Thanks for sharing @aeetes.

Well that's the best stickman I have seen today :)
Upvoted task from kryptonia @stevehuggett

will gift you with sup coins

I love it! You should win a prize for something with this incredible work. I too have seen some of the posts showing how people draw. Even though I cannot do it - the posts make me think I can!

I'm coming to you from @kyrptonia with the same user name.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33