🎨 Antoinette look/ watercolor work in few steps

in #steemitartist6 years ago (edited)


Despite I am more Tom boy model since I was a child, but because of mine at first huge love for fairy tales and than later for SF, there was this other side of me, in love with romantic dresses and moments where women were beautiful in some more romantic way.
And from early childhood, there were two sides of drawings I made, sketching cartoon characters like some women warriors and other dressed in romantic outfits.

Recently that romantic moment woken up and than this Anoinettes started appearing in my watercolors.



IMG_3071.jpg



First I made only sketch of a woman, but looking into that blank background something was missing. Tried out few of flowers patterns and that was it. More drawing :)



IMG_3068.jpg



Same way previous ones were made, watercolors were applied on hair and dress with large amounts of water.
Afterwards when it dried, came work on skin and body parts.



IMG_3067.jpg



Now came question, how to make or what to do with that background. So, took out golden acrylic ink that allows to be covered with watercolor and goes out on the surface.
But, during applying of ink I changed my mind of adding watercolor over it.



IMG_3073.jpg



IMG_3072.jpg



In the end, when inking was done, it felt like adding more on background will only kill all the other good parts.
So I left it like this, and finally became satisfied with result.

Watercolor was made on Hahnemuhle Bamboo mixed media 300gr paper, one that became my favorite.
Cheep and very good for watercolors.



IMG_3070.jpg



Hope you like this new lady :)
Thank you for comments and upvotes!

Sort:  

Hi jungwatercolor,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

very beautiful, @jungwatercolor ! i love the delicate colours very much <3 the leaves on the background looks almost shimmering with different shades of that brown/yellow colours... very beautiful !! :D

love the step by step explanation also, and your text is always very personal and lovely...

congrats on curie <3

Thank you @veryspider, yes that golden moment in the background came out pretty good :)

Ahhh yeah, that duality that you're talking about. I understand it very well.  
                       
And this picture is very lovely, Dunja. I love her posture and the abstract rainbow colour of her clothing. Gorgeous <3.    
                       
I have one request, my lovely friend. I wish you update your Steemit blog at the same time with your other galleries ^_^.        

Thank you @scrawly, I wish also to have more time for my blog here but somehow time in life something I am lacking at this moment :)

@jungwatercolor Antoinette is so graceful! so beautiful! I'm impressed :)

drugaciji stil pozadine bas dodaje na osecaju trodimenzionalnosti.

Nesto se igram u poslednje vreme sa tim pozadinama i paternima @bil.prag. Hvala :)

Hi @jungwatercolor. Knacksteem appreciates your contribution and has rewarded you with an upvote from Knacksteem official account.
Knacksteem rewards individuals with unique talents and skills.
Join this awesome community!.
To learn more about Knacksteem. Read our Blog post
Join the offline community on Discord

Oh its so beautiful 😍😍😍

Posted using Partiko Android

This is lovely! The gold pattern gives it a Klimt-like quality, but in your own style :-)

Absolutely gorgeous! I love the soft texture the wash gives the dress, against the crisp pattern of the background. The gold is perfect.

Thank you so much dear @offbeatbroad :)

with the patterns in the background looks like wallpaper!
I thought you were drawing a picture on the wall. wonderful details. congratulations

Yes, you are right @artizm, there used to be rolls with patterns for painting walls. Some of the old houses in north part of my country still have walls painted that way and it looks beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52