SteemitArtChallenge Entry - Catch the Steem=watercolor,acrylic,crappy paper

in #steemitartchallenge8 years ago (edited)

Step One: 630 P.M. The Drawing

Step Two: 8:00 P.M. Applying the paint....Crappo, I used drawing paper.

Step Three: 1:00 A.M. I am somewhat satisfied and very tired.

My wife thinks that all crypto things such as bitcoin and social media are just simply, a waste of time. She feels that the fact that I purchase 20$ worth of bitcoin every paycheck is a total scam. Meanwhile, my Chase savings account never has a dime.

I tried to explain to her that there is now a totally innovative social media site called Steemit. It was like trying to explain trigonometry to a 4 year old. Oh, wait a minute... reminds me of when I tried to explain bitcoin and block-chain to my coworkers.

I work a super simple hourly job, catering to the wealthy, who quite frankly, could give a shit about me. I wish that one day, before I move on out of this world, I could surround myself by like minded smart, artistic, innovative dreamers.

I play Pokey on my cell. I dream of not living paycheck to paycheck. I want to be an entrepreneur. I love all animals but I am particularly impressed with raccoons. I am best friends with my wife.

Please let me know what all yinz (yeah, I was born and raised in Pittsburgh) think of my piece for the artchallenge. I was rather impressed being that I haven't done any drawing or painting since 1996. I saw the opening and ran with it.

I love everyone and everything.....I especially love all who steemit.

Love and Respect,
FED

Sort:  

Why don't you withdraw money from Steemit and go out with your wife for shopping and then I hope she will stop saying scam things about crytos at least.! :P

True...True...
She has a salon in southern Florida, so I listed her as a bitcoin accepting business in the Airbitz directory. I can't wait till she gets her first bitcoin paying customer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65