Steemit Art Centre Submission 3 Sri Lanka 🇱🇰

Hello Steemian friends, this is my third posted artwork on @deemarshall’s “ Steemit Art Centre.” I love showing some of my artwork I’ve done over the years which I have personally kept, because these pieces are so dear to me. They are all framed and hanging throughout my house, and hopefully they will be passed down through generations in remembrance of grandma.
93EF23CD-D982-47B7-ABE1-060F3E4FED27.jpeg

Sri Lanka formerly Ceylon

D25F8D69-7D70-4A16-B673-D21F79438533.png
[ source ]
Sri Lankin is an island nation in South Asia. There was an article I read years ago, I believe in the “National Geographic,” about a family of Sri Lankin Indians. The article and pictures of this family were so endearing to me. This drawing was taken from a photograph and was drawn by me about 30 years ago. So all of these kids are adults now. Wouldn’t it be neat to see what they look like now? It talked about the extremely poor conditions in which they all lived, yet through it all, the family still shared wonderful times together, working together, loving one another, and much enjoyment and laughter, it reminded me of the way my own large family behaved under such very poor living conditions. Not nearly as poor as these people. What doesn’t kill you, can make you stronger!

Pack Leader

The picture that I drew, were the children of this Sri Lankin family. If you look very closely, you can see the different reactions of the children being photographed, maybe for the first time. To me it’s very precious. Their darling personalities stand out.
And that was the main reason for drawing it, I wanted to capture it like the photographer. Just look at the expressions on each child’s faces. The child in the middle I’m sure is the older one, I call her the “leader of the pack”, She seems fearless and very proud of her puppy showing us its face. The only boy in the back, seems to be very intimidated with the whole thing but somewhat curious as he looks over the crowd. The child on the left hand side looks to be very frightened, wanting to hide behind her big sister. The other two on the right hand side are very happy, curious, and shy.

Favorite

007DABB1-B298-4738-91F4-87A255FBDC75.jpeg
My favorite child is the littlest one, she looks so darling, isn’t she a cutie? I’m drawn to draw people’s portraits that show much emotion from the subjects eyes. If I see a photograph of a person with lots of emotion in their eyes, that’s what I look for! So I will continue to post more emotional drawings in the future here in the gallery, and also some other things. I drew this picture with “Derwent Colored Pencils”, and a knead eraser. Thank you @deemarshall for this fine gallery you’ve created to show our artwork, and also I’d like to thank all you viewers for your support, may God bless you❣️

Any Steemian Sri Lankan’s?

Anyone from Sri Lanka posting here on Steemit? I’d love to hear from you!

5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

Very nice my friend. Thanks for the back story. Blessings.

Thank you @enjoywithtroy, I’m glad you liked it , and bless you friend!

I love this work. The children's faces are so lovable. The one who has lost her front teeth is adorable and so is the grumpy face one!

Thank you @deemarshall, I’ll be sending you my interview today I’m putting together the pictures I want to send. I do some fine art paintings on rocks, can I send a photo of one of maybe a couple of them? Bless you!

Yes, send whatever you want :)

Hi. @lildebbiecakes. Great artwork friend. I like their face expressions. Also the puppy looks soo cute too..

Well thank you so much @swastecha, thank you for dropping by friend and have a nice day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99