Steemit Art Centre!! Thursday's Update

Hi everyone, this is a digitally drawn piece of artwork that I created on my IPad Procreate App this evening. I haven’t entered a digital art piece yet for the “Steemit Art Centre” so I thought I’d paint one of an ocean scene. There’s a wonderful tool on this Procreate App that can create beautiful ocean waves, I’ve had a lot of fun with it. Lighthouses are another thing that I enjoy painting, and I wanted to paint a picture that goes perfectly with one of my favorite verses from the Bible. I represent Jesus as the lighthouse in my painting. Jesus said “ I am the light of the world. He who follows Me shall not walk in darkness, but have the light of life. John 8:12
1D5AA9D5-A788-4E31-9790-7F876B60ACB5.jpeg

Process

Here is a YouTube video of my process, this is one of the nice features of the Procreate app.

Thank you @deemarshall for giving us a chance to show our artwork, more than just Contest entries, to display in your art gallery so we may receive more coverage of the people looking at our artwork and perhaps giving us an upvote. It’s really wonderful that you thought of this unique way of helping all of us in the Steemit art community, and I pray that “ Steemit Art Centre” will flourish and everyone benefits from it. Thank you for your support and may God bless you❣️

Sort:  

Amen 🙏. Wonderful Painting. I’ve been meaning try procreate, maybe i should try it sooner rather than later.😁

Hi @chriscomics, thank you so much for coming here to visit and support me, I really appreciate it. Are you a brother in Christ? I ask because you say Amen. It’s nice to meet brothers and sisters here in the Steemit community from all over the world. So if you are awsome, if your not that’s alright to friend! Thank you for your kind comment! Blessings

Wowed and amazed again! I wish I also have that application. Hahaha. For now, I can only make traditional arts.

@christianyocte, please believe me when I tell you, you can’t beat traditional art, hand crafted. This digital drawing took me about two hours to do, I could paint the same thing and it would take me at least five hours to do. If I were going to buy a painting, I’d definitely by a hand done one because I know what time and patience goes into a work of art that is fully hand done. You can make clouds instantly with this App, there’s tools on here that can do it. The thing that took me the longest was to visualize it all. Bless you❣️

Owww wow. Thats really nice. And I guess, I agree with you.

Indeed spiritual and moving. Thanks for sharing this my friend.

@enjoywithtroy, I’m glad you enjoyed my painting, this could be a landscape to put on one of your posts. You could probably come up with all kinds of tranquility poems. Thank you brother, your the best❣️

Beautiful...at first I thought it was sn oil color painting until I scrowed down then I realized it is a digital drawn piece. Keep it up, keep expressing yourself and your tecniques.

Hello again @maxijgcomm, thank you for coming here and viewing my artwork, and for such nice words. I’ve entered artwork into this gallery every since @deemarshall stared it not long ago, and I had only entered colored pencil portraits, because she had only seen my digital artwork, as well as everyone else pretty much on Steemit. So I thought I’d enter this one and a time relapse video to go with it. I don’t do those very often, but I know I enjoy watching them. I’ve really only started to digitally draw about six months ago and there is a lifetime to understand and know. I’ve only just begun my quest! Blessings

Thank you for responding. I would also love to learn to make digital art since I have'nt done it before. Am wondering if it could be easy and fun just like hand made craft.

What a lovely, atmospheric posture. You are so talented!

Beautiful artwork! I loved watching the process video. The detail and time spent on the grass was totally worth it!

Great depiction of a sunny day at the seaside. :D

Hi @magiccleatus, I’m so blessed you came here and commented on my picture. I admire greatly you, and your imput and analysis of my drawings because of your digital art background studies and skills. If you see anything that I perhaps can improve upon, don’t hesitate to point it out by critiques. Blessings ❣️

I would of missed it completely if it weren't for @deemarshall's #steemitartcentre Gallery!

Just looking at the image makes me want to go to the beach.

If I had to critique anything it would be the missing shadow for the boat on the water. But its barely noticeable. :)

Oh that’s a good Idea, If it where in a still lake I wouldn’t have missed it, but your right thanks @magiccleatus, I like that friend ❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47