Travel 101 Kostal Beach Resort, Samal Island

in #steemitachievers6 years ago (edited)

image

I don’t want the time to stop
Or long to turn back the clock.

Am happy just where am now
A bit wild, spirited and mellow.

Does it sound a bit contradictory?
No, no not to me; it’s satisfactory.

Life doesn’t come with a guidebook,
I humbly face the truth… look.

If given a chance to be young again
Chances are its going to be of no gain.

Why, I may again be silly and uncouth,
Sanity hijacked by arrogance of youth.

Eyes wander to grand father’s clock in room,
Its still tells time well; a prized family heirloom.

Mamta Agarwal


It was a very long day for us. It was all planned to have this wonderful break from all the stress and to chill out for a while.

At exactly 9:00 a.m. I decided to leave our house to meet my friend Felix to prepare on what will be needed in the trip.

By 1:30 we leave the house together with Felix, Hameda and Jhing to fetch @kennik and @christinegegare at the town square.

It's almost 3 in the afternoon and still were at the port since we have to cross the Island.

We need to fetch another group of friends, A very good friend of Felix named Sasha and Anne. Felix's college friends. I need to thank them because they bring a lot of food on this trip!!

And yes, we arrived at the Beach Resort very late in the afternoon. But despite being late, we witnessed this stunning view.

image

A photo taken from Iphone 5s using Huji Cam App.

A very lovely view. Just like the first stanza in the poem.. I don't want the time to stop.. I want it as fast as it can so I can witness the sunset.

image
A picture of us 😊

image

Another pic of the beach.

That's all. Till next time!!
eriquito.morata

Sort:  

what a beautiful sunset to witness

How many hours does it take to travel there from Davao?

From davao to kostal? I think it's around 2-3 hours. Including the barge. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55