Blog 41: My friend’s Wedding: “A Happily Ever After”

in #steemitachievers6 years ago

“May your marriage be blessed with all the right ingredients to keep it strong, loving and blissful. Shower other with love. Make each other laugh. Be romantic, even if there’s no special occasion. Forgive, understand, support, and be patient. May your happiness be forever and may your love continue to be as incredible as you two are”


Wedding –“bonds to soul together” hmm I know it is every girl’s dream, where you finally say that you really find the right person and be there for you for the rest of your life. Attending the momentous affair with an especial friend is truly a magical experience for me. I felt the butterflies in my stomach; I am overly excited to see my friend walking on the aisle. I don’t know maybe because I know her story. I know how hard it is to decide and make decisions that will actually affect not just the entire you but also the people around you. Her story was so complicated few months before the wedding; she even slept at my boarding house crying and asked advice on choosing between the father of her child or the man that she loves at the moment. Honestly, I really don’t know what to say cause I felt that she is in a dilemma, but seeing the situation, I told her to choose the man that she loves right now, who makes her happy, faithful, and most of all love her as much as he can, marry a man who will accept and stand up as a father of your child like his own. So happy she ended up deciding by means of her heart and mind.

The whole class was invited to attend the wedding and some of us had an especial role during the entourage, but unfortunately the wedding was scheduled during our midterm examination and it sucks because we had an individual presentation during that day, so my classmates refused to attend the wedding also because it is actually too far from CEBU, the wedding held at San Isidro Leyte where it is 6 – 7 hours travel from Cebu, but she begged me to attend the wedding, since I am her special friend from the very first day of the class. I saw her lonely eyes as my classmates refused to attend the wedding; she was so exhausted because those who had an especial part at the wedding were already on the program and invitation. She told me if I wouldn’t be there, her special day will not be complete. So as a friend I sacrificed my examination for her. I sent an email to my professors to give us an especial examination.

The day before the wedding, I don’t know what was really happening, everything in me was an epic fail. I was failed to chase the Oceanjet going to Ormoc, so I need to reschedule my ticket at 5 pm, and when I am already in Ormoc, Nah! There was no transportation going to San Isidro Leyte, so I had no choice but to stay at the hotel and woke up early and chase the wedding. Too hassle indeed, traveling alone having an epic fail was really annoying!

Anyways, fast forward The Wedding – yeeeey! finally, after a long travel, I finally witnessed my mommy's happily ever after moment. She was actually so pretty in her white gown; I saw the glee in her eyes as she walked down the aisle.  I am so grateful for being part of her special day. For me, wedding is really essential when you decided to settle down, so that you will be in the eyes of God and give them the love and guidance against thing's like the marital breakdown and to give the couple the love and support for each other. I just wish that they might be able to experience some of the good that comes from it and cope up the hard times in their marriage. Trust, love and the promise to be the best partner possible will help both of them to have a happy marriage!

Best Wishes MOMY and the Husband!

Thank you so much for Reading dear Steemians!
Until my next Blog!

Much Love and Respect,
@micch

Sort:  

yay! great one. its so nice to see and hear stuff like that. That guy's uniform reminds me of officer and a gentlemen.. did u see that movie? u girls look really nice, too! :)

Me too ..weddings is my favorite event to attend ..😉

Yay. :) yup yup. happy/good.

Worth reading..excellent post @micch

best of luck to your special friend in her marriage life.

yes, thank you dear @purpletanzanite

This post has received a 14.13 % upvote from @boomerang.

Beautiful wedding memorial.😇

I like your way of writing. I also feel that a wedding relationship is based on promise to be honest to each other. Trust is most important part of life for life partners
Thanks for sharing good memorial.

Thank you@aiman for appreciating my post, yeah agree with you..wedding is one of the most important part of our life..😊

Thanks for good response. I'll continue follow you for your good posts. I'm glad you are agreed with me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48