Blog 33: "My thoughts about getting married"

in #steemitachievers6 years ago

"Getting married is easy. Staying married is more difficult. Staying happily married for a lifetime should rank among the fine arts"

Hi Steemians!

I just want to share my thoughts about getting married since I have friends who just got married last year, and who will be marrying soon this year, I guess it is a reminder that time really flies and that soon I will be having mine too, haha that’s when I find my Mr. Right 

I believe that couples should become more aware of the commitment that they are making when they enter into marriage, because marriage is sacred, you should know each other wholly and some of the stuff that you will soon embrace, from the religion, finances, career, and most importantly the attitude of your partner, because you cannot change the way you want her/him to be but accept her/him the way he/she is. Getting married is not about changing someone. When I think about “marriage stuff”, I only have this thought “marriage is for a lifetime”. You will be committing yourself not just on a piece of paper, but you are committing yourself for the rest of your life. Marriage is not an easy step for anyone, because it will be quite tough at times and it will be tougher every day as you both face the ventures of being married. No matter how you both in love with each other, making that commitment and keeping it strong will take a lot of work and patience,.

My classmate who will be marrying soon this may, she invited me to be one of her bridesmaids, and I am really amazed by her 1 and half month preparation for the wedding. She is not that stress to think everything about her wedding, and I ask her, “Mommy, It seems like you are not that really busy preparing your wedding” and she told me that, “ You should not make yourself stress when you are preparing a wedding, because if you do, you will not be the most beautiful bride on your wedding”, I just smiled, and whispered to myself, “Oh, that’s the secret, I’ll do it when it is my turn ” of course I want to look beautiful on my wedding =)

I also have my friend who will be marrying soon in October I am also one of the bridesmaids, I feel her stress because me and @gerel is helping her to the overall preparation of her wedding, from the designs of gowns, invitations, souvenirs, motif, venue, I even drove her to prepare some of the documents needed for the wedding, and indeed it is really stressful, how much more preparing my own wedding hahaha. But I guess I am the most excited friend to witness their wedding, and of course, I want to see them walking on the aisle to the perfect man, they wish to be with for a lifetime.

Oh well getting married is such an obligation, you need that so-called vital components, love, commitment, communication. Like any great adventure, a little planning in your marriage can make the journey exponentially more exciting and fun.

“Make it your goal to create a marriage that feels like the safest place on earth”

Thank you so much steemians for reading my blog!
Until my next blog =)

Much Love and Respect,
@micch

Sort:  

Great Post! Get Free Upvotes ! http://ity.im/CxSMf

Congratulations @micch! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

This post has received a 14.97 % upvote from @boomerang.

:) great post michay! :) Makes me think of that movie.. the one with Jennifer Lopez.. I forget the title now. And thats some nail art..

ps.' '

There's no doubt about that one.

Hahah, you really noticed the nailart =)

of course.. sobrang ganda! :)

the same reason why we ended up with civil wedding instead

why sis @junebride is it very stressful?

because i don't want to spend so much time, money and effort..

That's right sis @junebride :)

Wow congrats ! Who is the lucky Groom. Invite mo ako ha hihihihi

haha wala pa nga e, hahah mga friends ko lang ikakasal hindi ako ..

Weeee Dinga po di may pag asa pa pala.? yun mga aalialigid na bubuyog hihihihi

Haha buti nga kong my bubuyog e.. Haha e wala..

Ouchhhh wee di nga friend? I don't believe what you have said , As i am seeing you as so much beautiful. hmmmp I don't think so! How are you po?

Hahahaa thats true.. d lahat ng honey my bubuyog.. Hahahah, okay lang dito ako samar province namin..

Wow vacation grande siya ohh. ok take care po jan. ano masarap na delicacies jan sa samar? ano ang masarap na pagkain jan?

Hehe, hindi naman 5 days nga lang e..
Sasima masarap dito tas super fresh ang seafoods..

Thank you so much..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65