Blog 30: Reminiscing Bittersweet Moment: “COLLEGE DAYS”

in #steemitachievers7 years ago

Life is the most exciting opportunity we have. But we have one shot. You graduate from college once, and that's it. You're going out of that nest. And you have to find that courage that's deep, deep, and deep in there. Every step of the way.

College days are the best days in person's life, although a person might not realize that up until later, they definitely are. In my experience during my college days, it was really my choice to stay away from the same people in my hometown, so I decided to transfer from one school to another school 45 minutes away from home and stay in a dormitory. College days helped me to start living and interacting with others on my own, giving responsibility to myself alone.

I wasn’t the best student at all, haha! I sometimes keep on chatting with my friends during the discussion, but It doesn’t mean that I don’t care to listen, it’s just that there are “boring teachers”, (excuse to all the teachers out there including me! Haha). I am a texter too, I keep on texting under my desk, and sometimes counting my teacher’s expression like “understood?”, “Okay class”, “actually”, haha I can even count 50 repeated words from my teachers. It was really funny reminiscing those moments. If we don’t have class one of our subjects, we went to the boarding house of my classmates, or even house nearby and cooked our favorite snack, pancit canton  College life is not that easy for me, but I’m so blessed to have a good and bad influence classmates hahah, yeah life might be too boring without those bad ones, not that really bad, but a bit. When I was so busy with my dance troupe and we have lots of performances, they were there to catch my lacking assignments and activities. I am just so blessed having the best classmates I’ve ever had :) Sometimes when it weekends, I didn’t go home, I sometimes stayed with my best friend’s house, and just called my parents that we have some activities need to be done, but the truth was, we are just going to the cage and swim, and later at night we will just drink beer  That’s what we call life, because of the busy week during weekdays, we want to unwind for sometimes. When there are activities in school especially held at night we are so excited, because for sure it will have a “disco” and that’s what students are looking forward, me as well 

Our school was away from the city so our bonding sometimes was to went the farm of my classmate, and harvest some root crops =) See? It was really a province feels. Simple life yet happy :)


One of the most unforgettable moments during college was our field trip to Cebu. We are the last batch who allowed to have a field trip outside the town because we do have lots of funny epic failed moments!

This is one of our epic failed, we go the small bar of the hotel and drink a bit of beer, to unwind ourselves, But our Instructor caught us in the middle of the happiness. But we just explained to him, and yes! he didn't stop us.

And finally, our Graduation Day came, it was very emotional because we are really attached to each other and we built a good foundation for our friendship. We couldn’t have made it to that moment alone; of course, we made it because we had each other. I firmly believe that I have the best people around me during those days of my life. I learned a lot more from those people than just a lesson. They are one of the instruments why I become who I am today. The people I knew in my college days are what made it great.

“There are moments when I wish I could roll back the clock and take all the sadness away, but I have the feeling that if I did, the joy would be gone as well.”

It's been a while since I haven't posted a blog because of my busy days. Thank you to all the steemians who still there to read my blog:)
See you again to my next blog!

Much Love and Respect,
@micch

Sort:  

yeah. u! don't be so busy! u have to write more blogs for me to see! =p

I wouldn't say my college days were the best.. it was ok, but prefer high school to college. However, there was no steemit back then.. so NOW is the best time of all!! =p

Those pics of simpler life in the province looks really good.. fun and happy! There are some big advantages to life in the city, but province life just really appeals to me, too.

Last thing, I sent this to u on discord, but i bet u were busy and never saw it. I tag u to do a post like how I did..
https://steemit.com/loveitshoveit/@chinito/here-s-my-top-5-love-it-or-shove-it-list-with-pics

Haha thank you chinito for always supporting my blog =) yeah I miss the province feels. AS i am in the city, struggling for my study hehe. Thank you for the challenge i'll do that soon.. =)

yay! :)

i am just happy that u will do the post.. for loveit/shoveit

haha its kinda difficult nga :)

:P yes, i know..

It's nice to reminisce and bring back those memories. For me, high school is the best times. It's where you experience most firsts. It is that time when you feel like an adult but still a child. Raging hormones and being reckless and careless while balancing being sane lol! It's a point between being serious and relax.

I also agree with you dear @leeart =) you will experience puppy love, crushes, diaries and all hayyyst I still remember how funny it was. Having crazy friends too..

Haha! I guess it has an impact on me because it was the first time that I was away from home and I stayed in a dorm. Living the comforts of the home at a young age I think makes you want to keep every moment in memory.

Yeah thats right, its really nice to memoirs things, that has a big impact growing up=)
Thank you for dropping by dear..

Nice post! My compliment to you @New: All Tags
micch (54)in steemitachievers • 14 seconds ago

Blog 30: Reminiscing Bittersweet Moment: “COLLEGE DAYS”
Life is the most exciting opportunity we have. But we have one shot. You graduate from college once, and (♥)

Thank you so much @kissyou my compliment to you too for taking time reading my blog :)
Keep Steeming..

Congratulations......
but epic failed moments?.....😀😀😀😀😀

Haha because, we just scape and drink beer..

Looooool
😀😀😂😂😂

Thats the best part being on a college haha ..

This post has received a 41.84 % upvote from @boomerang.

college days..grabe sad kalingaw..hehe with matching hilak tungod sa mga projects!.hehe

hehe true sis @junebride lalo na pag thesis na adoy :)

Kapag ganyan ang barkadahan, talagang masarap balik-balikan

Strongly agree=)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83