Ulog #24: Lazy CADawg

in #steemitachievers6 years ago

tie-690084_1280.jpg

Source

Hello Steemians,

Recently I have been feeling a little under the weather, so for the past few days I have just been chilling.

This past weekend I decided to look at applying for a job, and thus spruced up my cv, only to find that public transport to where I live is basically non-existant.

Of course, I need money to learn to drive, I need to be able to get to work to work and I need to work to earn money (Or I need some serious steemit upvotes hahaha). So basically it is just one vicious circle.

If you go to the next nearest town, services there are plentiful and you can go from 5am to like 12 Midnight, so if I was closer to it, then this would be no problem.

Being the admin man that I am I decided to make a spreadsheet to see how much I would actually earn, and on average I could earn £62/Wk, where in holidays I work 2 days and in weeks I work 1 day. This is based on the assumption that I can actually get public transport.

I also looked for jobs closer to me, but all of the part time ones require like a 3-4 day/week commitment on days which would clash with college so it isn't really a viable option.

Here, the nearest bus stop is 1.5 Miles away and has services 3 times a day, 11:30, 2PM and 5:11PM. After working this out, this would only allow me to work around 1.5 hours a day, and since bus tickets are like £11 and the job pays £7.73/Hr, I would make around 59p/day, and you have to do at least 6 hours, meaning I'd have to work 4 days a week, making £2.

Factoring in that during college I will need to pay £3.10/day, 3x a week just to get to the 2nd town over, and since I'd get a lift in, I wouldn't be able to take my bike to the bus stop. This means that I would have to waste another 1.5 Hours walking home, according to google, so it really doesn't look good for me.

Also, If I want to learn to drive, it costs around £50 per driving lesson, so you can see my conundrum. If you have any ideas, feel free to plonk them down below.

I also considered working online, but companies require one of the following:

  • A University Degree
  • A typing speed of 70 WPM
  • That you be 18+

Another thing, public transport take around 1-3 hours to get you there, for example, to arrive at work for 9am, you need to leave at 7:15, and that's two towns over. Also, this means that if you leave work at 5PM, you're home for 7PM. This is downright dreadful

I am happy to do freelance programming/server setup work for steemians for a fair price (in fiat or STEEM)

Thank you for reading,

ActionBar

About CADawg:

CADawg is Brittish, 17 Years old and wants to become a web developer/programmer.

He currently knows 7 Programming Languages: Visual Basic, Python 2, Python 3, PHP, HTML, (S)CSS and JavaScript/JQuery

He wishes to pay for his driving lessons using his earnings from steemit.

He dreams to start his own web development/programming business and travel around the world, exploring all different cultures. CADawg enjoys writing code, mainly in PHP and Python in his free time, as well as playing games.

Check Out @mermaidvampire

Support SurpassingGoogle:


Vote For SteemGigs as Witness or Click Here and enter steemgigs in the box, or if you want to give him your voting power and decisions, on that same page type in surpassinggoogle in the second box as a proxy.

Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs and #teardrops.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50