You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM has NO FUTURE unless SELF-VOTE ABUSE is stopped! Steemit Inc and Whales do your part!

in #steemitabuse7 years ago (edited)

the @rewardpoolrape example is infact that of a whale (probably @berniesanders)
And f you look at my comment below, posted well before yours, you'll see another example of a Whale engaged in massive self vote abuse.
Removing rewards from self vote abusers, whether big or small, is the right thing to do and the only way to save the reputation of the Steem platform (which is already badly tarnished).
Comments like yours just make me want to power down. I've no intention of helping with my investment those who wish to exploit the system.

Sort:  
Loading...

Just so I am up to speed.. Power down? This account? It only has 5SP, or are you running this as a pseudonym of another account, if so which one as I prefer to deal with transparent authors. I agree, self voting is a somewhat epidemic problem at this point and it also seems as if those the say they are here to save us and help us minnows are likewise the ones that engage the most in this type of behavior.

I'm pretty sure @steempolice is an alt account.

I don't care from which it stems though. I just want to hear the thoughts which impel my own to emerge.

"...they are here to save us and help us minnows are likewise the ones that engage the most in this type of behavior."

This is also my observation.

Thanks!

Not "probably." Rewardpoolrape is definitely berniesanders @steempolice. The account was created by ngc, which stands for nextgencrypto, which is owned by him.

Probably, not the best way to reach you, @dreamscape, but I did not know how else and wanted to thank you for being a friend to poetry. Wishing you much more of it, on the page & off, Yahia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60181.64
ETH 2539.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46