You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Idea: Flagging Abusive/Malicious Users

in #steemitabuse8 years ago

I wrote on this subject a couple weeks ago: https://steemit.com/steem/@sean-king/don-t-be-a-downvoting-dunce

I don't like the idea of targeting people rather than posts. In the end it encourages the very type of destructive and vindictive behavior that we don't want. Good posts should be upvoted regardless of the author, and vice versa.

Sort:  

I read that post and I agree with it 100%. With the vote slider I can in essence tip my cap or I can push real value when I see real value. I've tried to really start to watch my voting habits, as I don't want to play favorites. I've been trying to spend more time in "new" as a result.

This r4 guy is definitely not helping things here. I've had a lot of people reach out to me and it appears that we have lost a good amount of new users because of his actions. This is what got me thinking about how we could discourage this sort of behavior. I just think it's way too easy for someone to do what r4 is doing right now, and so I've begun trying to reverse a lot of what he's done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66882.49
ETH 2597.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71