You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning How To Spot Spun Content

in #steemitabuse8 years ago (edited)

That's a very good article.
On no other site would anyone give a shit if the content was spun, because no one would be paying for it....on here, it matters.
But here's MY foolproof method of noticing spun content:

I READ IT!!!

yes, I know, but I think SO many people don't read what they upvote and I'm referring to whales too here.

SECOND: If I read smth and I'm unsure for various reasons(spidey sense we all have, I promise you) I ask a question in the comments. Have you ever seen any whale to comment something like " Can you provide any kind of proof that this is original content?' or something along those line?

Also, it's easy to spun generalities and bullshit. Whenever I see a general article, written from a general perspective - no soul, nothing to say "this is written by ME!" - i am suspicious. You should too, dear reader!

These 2 steps would prevent 99% of the spun content in my opinion, but it's hard work...

Sort:  
I READ IT!!!

Yep. It really is that simple.
People are Upvoting articles with very clearly spun text.

Read it -- and check the poster's history. If they post before the comment or vote on anything, I pass.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65