The Blockchain Doesn't Lie & Adding Value to Steemit.com

in #steemitabuse8 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive:

The Blockchain Doesn't Lie & Adding Value to Steemit.com / https://peakd.com/@patrice/the-blockchain-doesn-t-lie-and-adding-value-to-steemit-com


Sort:  

dishonesty plays bad on an indelibile record. it's one of the reasons i love this new environment. people can research you. and I am not afraid to admit i did dumbshit.

There's something very comforting about having a record of activity. I wish there were a blockchain recording the conversations I have with my kids! Especially the ones where they agree to certain rules they conveniently forget about later. :)

Even when they are adults! You can play back all those "I told you so" moments. That stuff they conveniently forget, like after they call you when they have a flat tire and a flat spare. "Didn't I tell you to check the spare tire​?" :D

I have noticed your post was flagged by R4fken, well known steemit hater.

I am for justice and I am here with all my Steem Power to help you resist his hate downvotes and let your post be visible for steem users. Upvoted!

I always wondered how to view pre-edits on steemd. I also noticed an update while using steemd today that removed much of the old content from view. Is there still ways to view this content?

Yes, it's pretty easy. You go to https://steemd.com/@{user name}
Look for {user} authored a post .. On the right side you'll see a hex code, something like 3e7b8cfa
Click on this and you'll see that version of the post. This works for comments too.

edit: oops I think i misunderstood the question.

I just noticed that. I'm not sure. I'm assuming you can still access it if you are running steemd and piston. I need to get a linux box up and running and find out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85