You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We all believe in second chances, but a second chance does not exist here on Steemit

in #steemitabuse8 years ago

Hehe... kicking a hornet's nest AND taking a knife to a gunfight. I been there and done that. Whether you have a second chance depends on whether you are repentant and/or have a motivation to make one for yourself. I was highly motivated because I had already at that point decided that I had to make a success of my work here. The blockchain never forgets but people do forgive, if you stop making the mistakes. Otherwise they will hit you harder next time when you do it again wrong.

I felt and still feel justified in what led me to kick a hornets' nest, and the flag-fighting nonsense, it was stupid. But I don't care anymore, I say, if someone's behaviour really is flag-worthy, that eventually they will get flags, from someone whose comparative power and reputation makes them into the hornets nest kickers and knife fighters in gun battles. After I let the sting and indignation subside, now I just don't care.

I just look at some of the discussions that I see the person who provided my first experience now, and I didn't even particularly look for it, it popped up in a witness thread I was looking at. The sense of indignation is now mute, but the reason I had it, is still valid.

Take a deep breath, walk away, do some dreaming, find a way to integrate the lesson, then express it, and people will respect you for recognising that you did not make the requisite effort previously and deserved it.

In your case, you have got yourself tangled up with the 'hall monitor' brigade, and they are quite a zealous bunch. Just write your stuff clean-room style. If you can't express it in your own words, you don't really understand it. If you are too lazy to write it, you probably don't need to, and nobody will appreciate you copying large volumes of text from other people without at least reprocessing it and presenting it in a different order and structure, to add value to it. 'translating' from English to English is not appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58192.51
ETH 2295.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50