What is the agreed upon definition of Steemit abuse?

 It isn't clear to me what I should be reporting. Sure spam is pretty easy to determine, but I think that many others, including myself, have varying definitions of what constitutes abuse.


Thanks in advance and I will be doing my duty and joining slack ASAP.


Cheers

Sort:  

I think abuse is abuse - using Steemit in a way that isn't socially acceptable. Hacking it for instance.

I think flagging posts that you don't necessarily agree with is silly though, people are entitled to their voice, however stupid it may be.

In the three days I've been here I've seen no amount of rubbish posted - but the nice thing about steem is that we as a community have the ability to allow the post to trend or not :)

I disagree with outright hate speech though. Perhaps that's something to flag down

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99