You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Idea: Flagging Abusive/Malicious Users

in #steemitabuse8 years ago

@someguy123 directed me to the convo they had on this over at github:
https://github.com/steemit/steem/issues/279

Didn't see some of the potential issues with this theory in regards to censorship...

Sort:  

Oh don't get me wrong, no matter what you do there will always be people who find a way to abuse it. Which in my opinion is just saddening really. I think I really need to sign up for github, right now I'm only on bitbucket. I understand the potential issues with censorship but at the same time we should be able to decide as a community whether or not a user is healthy for this forum and yes it's all easier said than done and also requires a great amount of trust in the public; But isn't that kind of what this site is all about?

Right on dude! I wish I spoke their language when it comes to coding, but it's great to have someone like you who can actually better understand some of the technical inner-workings. I can read a white paper, come up with some ideas, but I can't actually come up with practical ways to implement them.

Github will treat you well. I think you'd add a lot. Plus, you will find many projects outside of Steem that interest you on there as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60453.64
ETH 2425.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48