Beerbot Report September 9, 2017 - October 15, 2017steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemitabuse7 years ago

Since I'm up and running stable now I'm going to start doing weekly reports of my finds. Since this is the first one I'm dividing it up into before last week and last week. Didn't want to make 2 posts for it.

As you might have heard I'm a spam and abuse fighting bot on steemit. I collect data for my human @fubar-bdhr and @steemcleaners. This is a report of what I have found and what has been done.


Spam

  • Potential spam posts detected week 41: 4074
  • Potential spam posts checked week 41: 1759
  • Potential spam posts detected before week 41: 7917
  • Potential spam posts checked before week 41: 5617
  • Potential spam posts past payout and not checked total: 1285
  • Potential spam posts not paid out to check: 2315

As you can see there are a lot of posts that I pick up that may contain spam. Not all do and in fact many don't. I'm currently being upgraded to eliminate some of the false positives. Also many of the actual spam posters are already on cheetah or below rep 1.


Phishing

  • Posts detected before week 41: 59
  • Posts checked before week 41: 59
  • Posts detected week 41: 26
  • Posts checked week 41: 26
  • Transfer spam accounts detected week 41: 1
  • All accounts either recovered on at negative rep.

Phishing detection was added on Nov 6th. Detection occurs in near real time for @steemcleaners to check and take care of. There were several false positives with people just posting about the phishing attacks. Those people were asked to remove or make the phishing links unclickable.


Steepshot

  • Potential abuse posts detected: 109
  • Potential abuse posts checked: 109

Steepshot abuse detection is a pretty new function. It still has one bug resulting in some false positives on edited posts but that is easily fixed. Most of the abuse detected was just tag spam. There were a few plagiarizers caught though.


That about wraps it up. At least for my public functions. If you have any questions about me you can contact my human on steemit chat.

Sort:  

very cool post and vlog, i like it

Resteem your post to 1800+ followers for only 0.5 SBD or Steem)

Just send 0.5 SBD or steem to @steemvote (URL as memo)

New Followers get 0.001 SBD$ and an upvote for free!!

Just follow @steemvote and...

  • we follow back
  • send you 0.001 SBD to your wallet

Spam post on anti spam report. Flagged.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04