Sort:  

I find it tiring, especially days like today. There are no official "rules" for steemit. We have to work together to ensure that the platform isn't abused. As part of a group, we have self-imposed rules for how to handle abuse so we don't become the abusers. The one good thing is that we aren't the"authority". Other users can nullify our actions if enough of them decide we are being abusive.

I really don't want to see steemit become a platform filled with Reddit type link posts, twitter hashtags, or worse. In the last month, I've helped research and flag numerous cases of identity theft. Seeing new users sign up and start posting plagiarism is tiring to deal with.

Where's the value in it? This should be a place for users to post their own work, thoughts, feelings and share.

Trying to encourage users to comment on the youtube videos photos or links they post is likened to censorship and coercion by the Gestapo. Don't ask someone to actually talk about what they post.

Ugh. I'll stop, it's been one of those days, thanks for the comment. Loved Fiona and Bodie. I need to get my dog a cat.

I understand your concern but I think creating a "rules" post for a sea of Anarchists, which to my understanding is a strong make up of the citizens here, seems counter productive. I do understand and agree about the plagiarism of other work and I do absolutely support calling people on it on individual posts. I haven't flagged any posts or even down voted any posts yet. I'm not a reddit fan although I have used the site for personal information so the actual participation is rather new and feeling the waters. I sincerely hope this site does not end up like Facebook. Thank you for mentioning my cats. Believe it or not it took a lot of effort for me to write that. This could be good therapy for me.

I'm off to a slow start, years ago I used to write a lot for myself. Since finding steemit I haven't found a lot I'm interested in writing about. I do enjoy reading what others write, though.

Look forward to reading more of your posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69