You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No, I'm not God, the New Sherriff in Town, or a Vigilante

in #steemitabuse8 years ago

And here I would like to have a downvote button so I could show you my attitude to your comment without flagging it. :(
If you use some of these harsh words addressing somebody, you should give more details on it than just your words. For example, we never say an article is plagiarism without providing proof, and in many cases we actually just leave a comment and not flag anything.
I myself was a witness to a situation when @patrice commented on a guys post which contained tag abuse and the guy then just flagged @patrice. I do not know, maybe she flagged him/her back, but I would not consider this as "revenge flagging".

Sort:  

I should have noted in my post that I did flag a lot of steemitmarket's "upvote/flag for sale" army accounts without commenting. There is a bit of a flag war going on to keep the 800 of his accounts from gaining reputation and SP.

I did not know about this guy. you may have done him a service as im buying those accounts out. I intend to use them for good though (well, good-ish)

well, here's the thing. Though i don't agree with the guys spamming, i don't agree that selling votes is necessarily bad either. as a matter of fact, i think it couldbe the only chance for the platform at this point.

Please be more good than -ish. :D

The user was ezrathecat.

I went back and looked through the posts i was thinking of. It looks like patrice only flagged a couple of the guys posts. Others who also flagged those posts with her also flagged everything the other guy had ever posted, most of which was innocuous.

I do not agree with even the flags she did make in that case, though i understand her rationale. Ive retracted my statement, and also sent her 30 steem (partially because i recognize others who have sent her money)

Thank you, I appreciate the retraction and the donation. Not sure what happened with ezrathecat. The only reason I left my flags after he changed the post was because he tried to hide that he did it. My flags had little effect. I followed him and upvoted a later post that was original as far as I could tell. I randomly upvote those I follow that need it.

I noticed he flagged me after that and I ignored it. Researching this I see that he posted this right before he flagged me: https://steemd.com/@ezrathecat/hey-guys-i-still-wanna-play I'm kind of stumped as to what prompted that post and the flagging.

I will look into it further to see what started that flag war with klye and the others. It looks like it started right before or after that post. I'm not sure there's anything I can do to help since it has escalated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44