The Difference Between Steem (the blockchain), STEEM (the cryptocurrency), and Steemit (the website)

in #steemit1017 years ago

Hopefully this helps out some of you newer Steemians!

Peace,
dan-atstarlite

Sort:  

newbs need to see this, even if it could confuse them some more. I need to get up to @steemit-health

Totally lol, some say confusion is an elevated state

:D yes it is, gets you curious sometimes, or scared some other times. Problem being you are more likely to act and stupidly :D Anyways it's better to dispel some, by the way busy.org is fantastic, they've done a great job and it runs smoothly.

Thank you for sharing. Nice video, too! I have been earning a good amount of STEEM and I got Steem Power. Social networks should pay users. WTF was I writing LinkedIn articles the last few years?

Yeah lol LinkedIn feels like such a waste of time now

Thanks for the info Dan..
So I have an account on the STEEM blockchain cause I signed up on Steemit..
I understand that this is only on the front end of the system, so I was wondering..
What's the best web site that I should go through to buy STEEM crypto..

Correct. Your account is a Steem account. For instance, you can go to Busy.org and sign in there with your same username and password.

As far as buying STEEM goes... you need to buy bitcoin first... do you have bitcoin already?

Great outreach Dan!

Keep up your good work man, I personally appreciate you a lot.

Great Video! As a new steemer/steembot whatever we are called lol, i really appreciated it and the breakdown was super duper simple to understand

We did a vote about what we're all called last year and the consensus was "steemians" lol. I voted for "steemers" but I guess I've conformed

Awesome! Steemers would have be pretty cool but Steemians is not to bad. Happy to call myself a Steemian :)

Nice video, great explanation of the basics!

Nice post again. I commented in your last post a couple questions about market cap and shit coins. If you get around to it you should clarify if you would!! thanks in advance

oh yeah, I read your comment and realized I didn't really know the answer because I'm not an expert on traditional markets... and then I got sidetracked lol... but I'll take a look at that comment again now and take a stab at it

Thanks. Me either I just feel like it would be good relative information in comparison to this video. I was thinking of looking into it myself. But I just feel like you would do better, and get more people to see it.. I'm still too new here, but thanks for the response!

Great video.

nice work! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59099.74
ETH 2639.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49