Don't Be Late for Class!!! Steemit 101 Will Be in Session so Don't Miss It!!!

in #steemit1017 years ago (edited)

class2.png

If you want to learn more about Steemit or have questions, you definitely want to attend this class. The Steemit 101 is here to help guide new users on Steemit and educate others about Steem.

@mrviquez is running the project along side @thesocialqueen, @youngogmarqs, and @iamnotageek.

Sometimes we let our pride get in the way of reaching out for help. Please don't let that get in the way of you achieving your own success. Success can be defined differently by different people. But the ultimate goal is to reach the level we consider to be successful.

-@mrviquez

The first class we were lucky to have the young prodigy Mr. Nate Brune aka @picokernel who works at Steemit, inc. to share some of his knowledge and answer some questions.

We also had @teamsteem who is a Steemit witness stop by and show some support. I would recommend showing him some support as well and vote him as a witness!!!

There were many others there helping and sharing their knowledge to help new users.

When Is The Next Class?

Next class is going to be held tomorrow night 7/29/17 at 6 pm NY Eastern time.

Where Is The Class Held?

On Discord chat app Steemit 101 server

How To Use Discord?

If you're new to Discord, @sykochica created a great guide on how to to get started with Discord and getting on voice chat.

https://steemit.com/steem-help/@sykochica/answering-common-questions-can-i-voice-chat-with-steemians-learn-how-and-where-to-discord

I would recommend getting a decent pair of headphones if you want to chat on voice. If you are not comfortable with speaking on voice, you can sit in, listen, and chat on text but you will get more out of it if you join us on voice.





Image Source


Thank you for taking the time to read my post.
You can find me in:
Sort:  

Thank you again for the mention! It's always appreciated.

I really enjoy the time I spend on Steemit 101! I invite everyone to join!

Thanks, I appreciate the support you give as well.

I really enjoyed the class too! Good people all around :)

Thanks for this post...See you tomorrow!!!!

Thanks for holding the class for everyone. See you there!

That's very interesting friend.

I might not make it on account of almost going on vacation, but if I'm able I'll be sure to sit in. 'thumbs up'

Please do if you can. Thanks for dropping by.

How about making a podcast out of this for those who can't get intime or don't want to use discord?

Sure we can do that :)

i missed the class, i hope to be in for the second class and add to my knowledge of steemit.

That would be great if you can make it to the 2nd class! Look forward to hearing some of your knowledge :)

very good post master @bitcoinparadise
I do not forget my promise to follow and admonish you ..!

lol well, thank you @khairulmuammar. You don't need to call me master. Although I'm not going to lie, I kind of like it :P

O yes ...... but your reputation, and your position is better than me in steemit ...! It is a word to honor someone better than us, if you do not like it. I will not call it that again. Thank you very much for you.

I'm flattered but I would not consider being better than you. The reputation is just a number and is kind of useless to be honest. I'm just another guy on Steemit but thank you.

Okay ...... thank again for you, and best regards from me coming from ACEH.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83